Late night conversations

001

12:30am: Usually I catch up with my family during dinnertime about what went on during my day and after dinner. Tonight was one of those nights where my Dad and I had long conversations relating about different topics. I really enjoy our late night conversations, because it bring us both closer together, sharing intimate thoughts with one another. I like to let him into my life and let him know what going on and how I’m feeling. I needed his advice and just for someone to listen. And he’s the perfect guy for it. I look up to my Dad and have such respect for him. I always know that after our long talks, I will feel better with his assurance and wise words. Although honestly, sometimes there are things he says that I may not fully understand the reasoning behind it or not agree with it, but I’ve learned the hard way that even though I may not understand some of the advice he gives me, it’s there to benefit me. Because he has much more experience than I do. Just like Jehovah’s laws.

Proverbs 22:6 “Train a child in the way he should go. Even when he grows old, he will not depart from it”

One thought on “Late night conversations

Leave a Reply

