“Therefore we do not give up”

001

There’s been so much going on lately that I’ve come to the point where I am feeling overwhelmed, I have to admit. Physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually. For the past month and a half, a lot of things has been going on in the family and personally. Situation after situation after situation. Just when I thought it couldn’t get any worse, it did. With my Aunt’s family situation, it has kept me super busy on a daily basis, from the morning to the time I go to bed. Because I’m currently not working and can translate, I’ve been occupied with helping out with my Aunt and her family with their needs. Due to them not being able to drive right now, I help them out with taking care of their kids while my Aunt goes to work and Uncle going to school. I wake up at 6am, get ready, and leave at 6:30. Get at their house at 7, take their oldest son to school, eat breakfast with him, and then go home leaving me with their other son. And that’s when I really get going with my day with morning worship, paperwork, finance, things that needs to be done in the house. Do a few errands during the day, and by the time I’m through with them, it’s time to pick up the son from school. After school, we come back to my house for a quick bite to eat. Let the boys rest a bit and then we do homework together. Once that’s done, I take them home and teach them a few lessons of English since they just came to the States from Vietnam and then read them a bed time story before I go home.

I then try to rush going home as soon as I’m done to make it on time for dinner with my family since that’s my favorite part of my day. Is to be able to sit down with my whole family at the table and eat together, getting to hear everyone’s day. If not, I end up coming home around past 9 and cook for myself. And the reason why I do so instead of eating what’s in the fridge already is I like to cook. I feel like that’s my “de-stress”. And my day doesn’t end there. I usually finish up more paperwork online and do some Bible reading before going to bed.

So with most of my days like that, I hardly get a lot of time like I used to for personal study and making it to meeting on time. Let alone finish prepare for the meeting. I’ve been feeling very disappointed about it, because I haven’t been putting my all. By the time I’m done with things, I’m exhausted. I’ve been trying to go out on Wednesdays again since that was my main day to go out for the whole day in the past until my schedule was super packed. And I always enjoy staying back after the meetings to talk to the friends and catch up to what everyone’s doing. There’s been other things going on and that’s what is tiring me out the most. But I’m trying really hard to remain positive and patient. I know I am a strong person. Even with so many things going on, I never felt Jehovah left me. Instead, he gave me the food that I needed at the most perfect time. Although I’ve been coming to the meetings late, I’m glad I went. Because all of the spiritual food that was given was exactly what I needed to remain strong and refreshed. And when I felt like I was about to give up, he gave me the strength I needed to endure. There’s a scripture that my C.O once shared with me that I will never forget,

2 Cor. 4:16-18 “Therefore, we do not give up. But even if the man we are outside is wasting away, certainly the man we are inside is being renewed from day to day. For though the tribulation is momentary and light, it works out for us a glory that is of more and more surpassing greatness and is everlasting. 

I remember him saying that Jehovah knows our limits, and he will never let us endure what is out of our power like the scriptures say. And that encouraged me quite a lot. I took it to heart and kept in mind that whatever hardship I am going through and whatever tribulations there are out there ahead of me, I will get through it with Jehovah’s help. And that everything is temporarily. This pain is temporarily. These problems are temporarily. I will get past them.

Leave a Reply

