Sister date

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/378/79951397/files/2014/12/img_4334.jpg

Sundays is mostly the day where my sister and I spend time together. Today we went out for Thai food at this place called, Tom Yum Thai. We’ve never been there before, but it had good reviews on Yelp. So why not! We both enjoyed the restaurant. Great atmosphere, nice decor, good food, and customer service was nice.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/378/79951397/files/2014/12/img_4331.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/378/79951397/files/2014/12/img_4332.jpg
She got a Shrimp Wonton Soup and I got the Chicken Pad Thai which I thoroughly enjoyed. I’d like to get one again soon. Afterwards, we went to Northpark Center. We wanted to go see this light show, but by the time we got there, neither of us wanted to stay outside since it was freezing. So we just walked around the mall.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/378/79951397/files/2014/12/img_4318-0.jpg
We ended up getting some coffee at a Nordstrom cafe. She got their favorite, Mocha Brolio (I think that’s what it’s called) and I had the Salted Caramel Machiatto. Hands down, it was the best Machiatto I’ve ever had! We later went to Lush to look around their new products and I’ve been looking for something for my skin. I came across this amazing scrub and I’m so excited to try it out!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/378/79951397/files/2014/12/img_4330.jpg
Our night didn’t end there though. We went to one of my favorite streets in Dallas, Greenville Avenue which has tons of different restaurants and shops along the street.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/378/79951397/files/2014/12/img_4333-0.jpg
Of course we had to stop by Trader Joe’s, one of my favorite grocery stores. I like their flowers.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/378/79951397/files/2014/12/img_4323-0.jpg
After that, we went to an ice cream/Popsicle shop that has been out recent favorite place to go to now.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/378/79951397/files/2014/12/img_4324.jpg
She got her favorite, Buttermilk which tastes exactly like cheesecake (yum!) and I got Wassail. It tastes like chai tea, my favorite. We ended the night by going to Best Buy since I wanted to check out and get some new gadgets. Ione of the things is, I have my eye on the GoPro for a few long months now.. I hope I’ll get it soon.
Today was another great Sunday spent with my little sister.

Leave a Reply

