Italian Grape Wine Tacos

For tonight’s dinner, I mixed things up a bit with tacos. I was craving both for Italian and Mexican, so why not combine both!

I started out with cooking a chicken breast, let it cool, then shredded it. On a hot skillet, I sautéed it with some Italian herb seasoning, soy sauce, tad of grape wine, and cayenne pepper. I served it with sautéed purple onions, thin sliced carrots, mixture of quinoa and brown rice, fresh guacamole, garnished with pico de gallo, and served on a gluten free soft tortilla! This was totally done in a “oh, that might taste good together. I’ll put that in too” matter. So I am not able to put a recipe down for now.

2015/03/img_5732.jpg

2015/03/img_5736.jpg

Leave a Reply

