On Getting Baptized:

Woman, I am still so proud of you! Love you lots! xx

shulammitegirl

I’ve been studying with Jehovah’s Witnesses since I was four years old.
Once I became a teenager, my studying was irregular and was on and off again.
It wasn’t until I was 19 that I really started making the truth my own and my bible study became regular and so did my meeting attendance.
First I started every other Sunday, then every Sunday.
Once I started attending every Sunday, I started going every other Wednesday and it soon became every Wednesday.

My patient yet firm bible teacher saw my progress and we discussed joining the then, “Theocratic Ministry School.”
I was nervous but eager.
One night after our weekly meeting, we spoke to the elders and they approved and soon after that I was able to become an unbaptized publisher.
I felt baptism would come immediately after that but I was wrong.

I felt I was ready but I also saw Jehovah’s hand…

View original post 492 more words

Leave a Reply

