Bye bye social media

For the past month, I’ve been phone less.

My phone had gotten broken during the last weekend of September and I just got it back tonight. I thought I wouldn’t be able to survive without my phone, but I was actually okay! I borrowed my Mom’s when needed and my contacts were backed up on my old phone. So it wasn’t a nightmare when I needed to get someone’s number. I rarely used a phone unless it was needed to contact someone. During this time, I took time away from social media as well. The only two I use most is Instagram and Snapchat.

It made me realize how much time I’ve spent just scrolling around social media when I could use that free time more productively. It’s nice to know what’s going on in other people’s lives, but I feel like it’s better to contact them, make plans, and actually spending time to catch up with each other. I do not post my life on social media, but not posting anything feels really nice. Because I have my own space and people do not need to know everything or assume. I find myself being been more concentrated. I plan on continuing taking a break from social media for the next three months and see how things go. I’d like to focus more on blogging. I honestly have much better things to do than play catch up with people online.

Leave a Reply

