Mai Gems: December

I had a wonderful start of December! Once again, another productive month. A few of my highlights were:

  • attended my first official Spanish Assembly
  • reunited with a dear sister I haven’t seen in two years
  • reunited with a sister in the Vietnamese
  • learned how and treated to a homemade dish, Huevos Rancheros (my most favorite breakfast dish!)
  • was able to do 10+ extra hours
  • my first pile of leaves
  • started a new personal study project
  • tried learning basic sign language to speak with a deaf customer
  • had chicharron preparado
  • catching up with Rosie at our favorite spot, CrushCraft (their coconut soup is to dieeee for!)
  • treated myself with a tablet
  • got a different car with better payments
Leave a Reply

